Board of Directors

Our board members come from an array of professional backgrounds, all with the commitment to Volunteers In Medicine’s mission to serve the health and wellness needs of our community.

Richard Barnhart, MD, Chair

Medical Provider

Vicki Schoenleber, Vice Chair

Retired, Banker

DeLeesa Meashintubby, President (Ex-Officio)

Executive Director, Volunteers In Medicine Clinic

Clark Compton, Treasurer

Owner, Compton Consulting

Dwayne “Sparky” Rice, MD, Secretary

Medical Provider

Candice Barr

CEO, Peace of Mind

Stacy Chance, MD

Medical Provider, Oregon Medical Group

Kellie DeVore

Director, Lane County CCO

Cayetana Gomes de Soler

Community Service Worker, Lane County Public Health

Ian Hart, PA

Eugene Emergency Physicians

Demond Hawkins

Health Equity Specialist, Trillium

Evy Hernandez

Behavioral Health Counselor

Greg Kaminski, PK

Senior Pastor, Westside Baptist Church

Lita Mylenek

Kernutt Stokes

Hans Notenboom, MD

MD/DO Medical Director, PeaceHealth Medical Group Urgent Care

Dan Reece

Consultant, Transformation Center, Oregon Health Authority